top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


View our full gallery below!

Last night, the 2023 Shure Rolling Stone Australia Awards took over Sydney's Argyle for a star-studded celebration of Australian music. Made complete with performances from ARIA award winning icon Tina Arena and ARIA award-winning, Coodjinburra artist Budjerah, the evening was hosted by former triple j breakfast host turned podcaster, Alex Dyson.

Perth four-piece Spacey Jane took home Best Single for Hardlight, with Gang Of Youths awarded Best Record for angel in realtime.. Tash Sultana won the RS Global Award before Budjerah received the award for Best New Artist. and Lime Cordiale taking home Readers Choice. The ceremony introduced a new award this year, with Tina Arena receiving the RS Icon Award for her endless contribution to Australia's music industry.

Also in attendance were nominees Ruel, Forest Claudette, Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers, Lara D and The Wiggles' Dorothy The Dinosaur. Guests also included Gretta Ray, Charley, Nick Ward, MAY-A, Teenage Dads, Charlie Collins, The Buoys, Oliver Cronin, Monnie, Go-Jo, Ruby Fields, Grant Perez, Siala, Jai Waetford and more.


Best Single

Amy Shark – “Only Wanna Be With You”

Budjerah – “Ready for the Sky”

Courtney Barnett – “Rae Street”

Keith Urban – “Brown Eyes Baby”

Ruel – “Growing up is ___”

Spacey Jane – “Hardlight”

The Kid LAROI – “Thousand Miles”

Vance Joy – “Clarity”

Best Record

5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOS5

Gang of Youths – angel in realtime

Julia Jacklin – Pre Pleasure

Parkway Drive – Darker Still

Spacey Jane – Here Comes Everybody

The Wiggles – ReWiggled

Thelma Plum – Meanjin

Vance Joy – In Our Own Sweet Time

Rolling Stone Global Award

Alison Wonderland

Gang Of Youths

Iggy Azalea

Keith Urban

Kylie Minogue

Rüfüs Du Sol

Tash Sultana

The Wiggles

Tones And I

Troye Sivan

Vance Joy

Best New Artist

Blake Rose


Eliza & The Delusionals

Forest Claudette

James Johnston

Lara D

Merci, Mercy

Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers

Readers Choice

Lime Cordiale

Icon Award

Tina Arena

bottom of page