top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Listen to the track below!

Image: Dana Trippe.

Brand new Tame Impala music for your Tuesday morning? Big yes! Kevin Parker's musical project has just delivered a brand new track, taken from the forthcoming The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set.

The sizzling psych-rock cut features Parker's distinct vocals as he ponders the meaning of life atop captivating phasing effects. The new edition of the ARIA #1 record will arrive with new collaborations, b-sides and remixes, including Lil Yachty's recently released remix of Breathe Deeper.

Released last February, The Slow Rush landed Parker his second #1 album in Australia - the highest selling Australian artist album in 2020 to date. The record also marks the groups highest charting album to date in both the US and UK, and 14 top 10 chart positions around the world, and scored two GRAMMY nominations.

Earlier this year, Tame Impala rescheduled their Australian tour, which was set to take place this December. Kicking off in Brisbane on October 18, the run of shows will continue on to Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide, before wrapping up in Perth on October 29. The rescheduled date comes with the announcement that Genesis Owusu and Sycco will be joining Tame Impala on their Australian tour.

The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set is out February 18, 2022. Listen to No Choice below.


Tuesday, 18th October 2022 Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Thursday, 20th October 2022 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Sunday, 23rd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 26th October 2022 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

Saturday, 29th October 2022 RAC Arena, Perth


bottom of page