top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Watch the visual here, exclusively on MILKY!

Image: Will Hamilton-Coates

Melbourne based indie-pop artist Alex Watts is gearing up to release his new single, Moving Borders. If you can't wait to see the visual, watch the songs official music video right here on MILKY before its release!

Created by animator Jordan Thompson (Timeshare, Snowy Band, Emma Russack), we follow the musician as he wanders through a number of terrains symbolising the evolution of planet earth, bringing all the elements together as he encounters earth, water, wind and fire. Utilising a collage effect, the DIY visual captures the fun and wacky nature of the track.

Speaking of the track, Watts shares with MILKY: “It’s quite fitting that Melbourne’s most recent lockdown interrupted our plans for shooting this video, as the song was made under similar conditions, with everyone emailing their parts in. Unable to get together, I shot my sections on an iPhone against a bedsheet and sent them over to Jordan Thompson, which actually added to the collage effect of his diorama inspired vision.”

Moving Borders is set to appear on the singers forthcoming album after this I’m going normal. Due out next March, the record was created over a number of zoom sessions between Watts and co-producer and keyboardist, Moses Carr. Having enlisted of a number of collaborators, including Matt Hayes (30/70), Shane Reilly (Tex Perkins, Lost Ragas), Liam McGorry (Ex-Olympian, Saskwatch), Max Dowling (NO ZU), Matt Duffy (Shepparton Airplane) and Moira McKenzie, the album is set to fuse together organic instrumentation with electronic production, continuing the establishment of Watts indie-pop sonic realm.

Watch the visual below!


bottom of page