top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Listen to the track now, exclusively on MILKY!

Image: Supplied.

Melbourne alt-rockers Okay Dane are gearing up to release their new single, Different Waves. If you can’t wait to give the track a spin, listen to the song right here on MILKY before its release!

The four-piece worked with Jon Grace and Sam Sproul on the track, showcasing their ability not only as songwriters, but musicians. With strong and commanding vocals from frontman Jake Kougioumtzis, Different Waves brings all that Aussie rock goodness.

Speaking of the track, Kougioumtzis shares: “Different Waves is the end product of a year-long process of trying things, hating them and throwing them out. It was definitely a rough patch and I had a hard time with writer's block, and finding the right direction both lyrically and musically. Once we were able to get back together after months of lockdowns and playing live again, it was like the ice had thawed, and I was able to find the right words and the music started pouring out. I was able to channel all of the stress, anxiety and tension of the last year into a new batch of songs and ‘Different Waves’ definitely feels like a reflection of all we’ve been through in the last year and a half.”

Okay Dane will be hitting the road next month, performing a string of shows across the country. Kicking off in Sydney on August 14, the tour will continue on to Brisbane and Adelaide, before wrapping up in Melbourne on September 4.

Listen to the track below!


bottom of page