top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Image: Supplied.

Aussie rock band Northlane are ushering in their new era with the release of their single, Clockwork. The track serves as the official theme song Ubisoft’s combat game, Rainbow Six Siege, and marks the first track released by the band since the departure of bass player Brendon Padjasek.

Continuing the sonics explored on their previous album, Alien, the song narrates the unrelenting anxiety one can feel in the face of uncertainty. Clockwork's conceptual nature was inspired by frontman Marcus Bridge's own feelings towards creating thoughout the last year. The release is accompanied by an official visual, directed by Jason Eshraghian. The clip sees Bridge running down a sparse road as a mysterious car begins to follow him.

Speaking of the track, Bridge shares: "Clockwork reflects the pressures and anxieties I felt as we jumped back into writing after an uninspiring year. I always want to push myself creatively but with life on hold and with no end in sight, I felt empty and lonely, running out of time as our self-imposed deadline approached.”

Northlane will headline this year's Full Tilt festival in Brisbane & Melbourne alongside In Hearts Wake, Hands Like Houses, Thy Art Is Murder, Luca Brasi + more. The four-piece are currently working on new music for their sixth studio album.

Clockwork is out now! Watch the visual below.


bottom of page