Search

JULIA JACKLIN IS HITTING THE ROAD!

The run of shows will see the musician undertake a series of intimate regional gigs

Image: Nick Mckk


Julia Jacklin is hitting the road, embarking on her debut solo tour! After a number of cancellations and postponed shows, the singer will finally get the chance to showcase her dazzling songs in the live arena.


Kicking off in Anglesea on July 30, the tour will continue on to Castlemaine, Melbourne, Archie's Creek, Thirroul, the Blue Mountains, Orange, Canberra, Narooma, Candelo, Newcastle, Avoca and Sydney, before wrapping up in Brisbane on September 5. After attempting to play Sydney Recital Hall twice, and the cancellation of RISING Festival, the run of shows will see the musician undertake a series of intimate regional gigs, including a show in her hometown of the Blue Mountains.


Jacklin will be performing songs from her much-loved records Don’t Let The Kids Win and Crushing, alongside brand new songs, first-time performances of her poignant and timely 2020 Sub Pop 7” release to Perth before the border Closes / Cry and more.


Tickets are on sale Friday July 2 at midday AEST.

JULIA JACKLIN AUSTRALIAN SOLO TOUR DATES

Tickets are on sale Friday July 2 at midday AEST.


Friday July 30 | The Sound Doctor, Anglesea VIC

Saturday July 31 | The Sound Doctor, Anglesea VIC

Thursday August 5 | The Bridge, Castlemaine VIC

Friday August 6 | Melbourne Recital Centre, Melbourne VIC

Sunday August 8 | Caravan Club, Archie's Creek VIC

Wednesday August 11 | Melbourne Recital Centre, Melbourne VIC

Thursday August 12 | Anita's Theatre, Thirroul NSW

Friday August 13 | Blackheath Community Hall, Blue Mountains NSW**

Saturday August 14 | Orange Conservatorium, Orange NSW**

Friday August 20 | Canberra Theatre, Canberra ACT

Saturday August 2 | Narooma Kinema, Narooma NSW**

Sunday August 22 | Candelo Hall, Candelo NSW**

Thursday August 26 | Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle NSW

Friday August 27 | Avoca Theatre, Avoca NSW **

Friday September 3 | Sydney Recital Centre, Sydney NSW

Sunday September 5 | Princess Theatre, Brisbane QLD***


**Presented by Hometowns

***Presented by Open Season Festival