top of page


Image: Jenny Brough

British punk-rockers Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes have treated fans with the announcement of their fourth studio album Sticky. Alongside the announcement comes the albums title track, following up their recent collaboration with IDLES frontman Joe Talbot, My Town.

Speaking of the track, Carter shares: “Sticky is about that moment where you’re drunk at a bus stop at 3AM. You know there are no more buses, but you sit there anyway because you’re too fucked to figure out your options. Your kebab is on the floor, there’s a Stella in your pocket, and you’re woken up by a dirty little fox eating your shoes.”

Produced by guitarist Dean Richardson, the record is a curated collection of fiery, hard hitting tracks. Sonically entering an escapists world erupting with the suppressed energy of 2020, the album captures the everyday reality of our world, inspired by those around them and tackling themes of mental health. The release also features a number on enticing collaborations, with the duo teaming up with Joe Talbot, Lynks, Cassyette and Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie.

Carter sums the record up saying: “Someone described it to me as ‘they felt their youth’ when they were listening to the record. When you make albums, those are the ones you want to make. Nostalgic, but classic. Timeless, and also modern.”

Sticky is out October 15th. Listen to the track below.

bottom of page