Search

THE TERRYS DROP NEW SINGLE 'WAITING FOR YOU'

The five-piece have also announced a regional tour!

Image: Vasili Papathanasopoulos.


Gerringong favourites The Terrys have shared their brand new single, Waiting For You. The release arrives alongside the news of the bands forthcoming regional tour.


Waiting For You is one of our favourite tracks to date - it’s an emotional journey that really punches through towards the end. The song is a reflection of feelings and times we went through together as a band over our last tour and we’re really proud of it.” the band share of the track.




Kicking off in Dharawal / Caringbah on June 12, the run of shows will continue on to Budawang / Milton, Bundjalung / Byron, Keinjan / Warwick, Bunurong / San Remo, Wadawarrung / Torquay, Bunurong / Frankston, Wurundjeri / Belgrave, Jindabyne and Darkinjung / Gosford, before wrapping up with a performance at River Sounds Festival in Gumbaynggirr / Bellingen on August 21. Tickets are on sale now!


Last year, The Terrys announced their signing to Domestic La La, hot off the release of their debut EP, The TerrySonic Mixtape, produced by Jack Nigro (DMA's, Pacific Avenue). Helmed by Violent Soho guitarist James Tidswell, the five-piece join the likes of Dear Seattle, West Thebarton, LOSER, Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers and Divers on the boutique labels roster.



Waiting For You is out now! Full tour details below.


THE TERRYS REGIONAL TOUR

Tickets


Sun 12 Jun - Highfield Caringbah, Dharawal / Caringbah

Fri 24 Jun - Milton Hotel - Budawang / Milton

Fri 1 Jul - The Northern - Bundjalung / Byron

Sat 2 Jul - Princes Theatre - Keinjan / Warwick

Thu 7 Jul - The Westernport - Bunurong / San Remo

Fri 8 Jul - Torquay Hotel - Wadawarrung / Torquay

Sat 9 Jul - Pelly Bar - Bunurong / Frankston

Sun 10 Jul - Sooki Lounge - Wurundjeri / Belgrave

Wed 3 Aug - The Station - Jindabyne

Fri 19 Aug - Drifters Warf - Darkinjung / Gosford

Sun 21 Aug - River Sounds Festival - Gumbaynggirr / Bellingen