Search

THE DRIVE-IN DROP MAMMOTH LINEUP


Image: Vasili Papathanasopoulos, Any Other Day Photography ©


Beyond The Valley organisers Untitled Group have announced the lineup for their drive-in concert series taking place next month in Melbourne.


The series kicks off July 10th at Flemington Racecourse with twelve concert events set to take place. Each weekend, the racecourse will transform into a drive-in which will see acts such as Client Liason, Lime Cordiale, Alex Lahey, Ball Park Music and Baker Boy return to the stage.


Appropriate procedures and social distancing measures will be put in place for everyone to enjoy the show safely. Each vehicle ticket is for 2 people and a car. If you are coming to the event, each passenger other than the first two will need to purchase a passenger ticket. Vehicles will be admitted in the various areas on a first come, first serve basis. On arrival, you will be allocated a lane depending on your ticket type.


In a statement, an Untitled spokesperson said each event will create more than 200 jobs in the sector. “Located within the lush bowling lanes at Flemington Racecourse, ‘The-Drive-In’ will hold true to a traditional concert experience with the same calibre of production that you’d expect from any major music event,” the spokesperson said.


Pre-sale tickets will go on sale at 6pm AEST on Thursday, 18th June, with general tickets going on sale at midday the following day via The Drive-In’s official website.



FULL LINEUP:

Friday 10 July - Client Liaison + Owl Eyes

Saturday 11 July - Alex Lahey + Alice Skye

Sunday 12 July - Winston Surfshirt + Mwanje


Thursday 16 July - Boo Seeka + Creature Fear

Friday 17 July - Running Touch + Set Mo

Sunday 18 July - Lime Cordiale + Micra


Friday 24 July - Ball Park Music + Big Words

Saturday 25 July - Northeast Party House + London Topaz

Sunday 26 July - Baker Boy + Close Counters



  • Instagram

©2020 by MILKY.

MUSIC NEWS