top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


The release arrives ahead of the albums deluxe edition, due out this April.

Image: Dana Trippe.

Kevin Parker's musical project Tame Impala is offering up a collection of B-sides and remixes from The Slow Rush. The release arrives ahead of the albums Deluxe Box Set, due out this April.

Featuring remixes from Four Tet, NTS, Maurice Fulton and Lil Yachty, Parker has also shared a never-before-heard b-side alongside the already released No Choice, an extended edition of One More Year and the pre-album single Patience in the collection. The albums expanded edition will be available in a number of formats, including a new transparent red 2LP vinly pressing, featuring unique artwork alongside a 40-page booklet and The Slow Rush 2050 calendar.

Released in early 2020, The Slow Rush landed Parker his second #1 album in Australia - the highest selling Australian artist album in 2020 to date. The record also marks the groups highest charting album to date in both the US and UK, and 14 top 10 chart positions around the world, and scored two GRAMMY nominations.

Tame Impala will return to Australian stages this December, following a number of reschedules due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Kicking off in Brisbane on October 18, the run of shows will continue on to Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide, before wrapping up in Perth on October 29. The rescheduled date comes with the announcement that Genesis Owusu and Sycco will be joining Tame Impala on their Australian tour.

The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set is out April 8.


Tuesday, 18th October 2022 Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Thursday, 20th October 2022 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Sunday, 23rd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 26th October 2022 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

Saturday, 29th October 2022 RAC Arena, Perth


bottom of page