top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


The announcement arrives with Lil Yachty's remix of Breathe Deeper

Image: Matsu.

Tame Impala have treated fans today, with the announcement of The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set. The musical project of Kevin Parker, the new edition of the ARIA #1 record will arrive with new collaborations, b-sides and remixes, the first of which has come to light today with the release of Lil Yachty's remix of Breathe Deeper.

Due out next February, the expanded edition will be available in a number of formats, including a new transparent red 2LP vinly pressing, featuring unique artwork alongside a 40-page booklet and The Slow Rush 2050 calendar. The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set will feature remixes from Four Tet, NTS, Maurice Fulton and Lil Yachty, as well as two never-before-heard b-sides, extended editions of the tracks and the pre-album single Patience.

"It was so amazing to work with Kevin as I've been a big fan since high school so it was a pleasant surprise and honour to be a part of such an incredible song," Lil Yachty says of the remix, which arrives alongside an official visual.

Released last February, The Slow Rush landed Parker his second #1 album in Australia - the highest selling Australian artist album in 2020 to date. The record also marks the groups highest charting album to date in both the US and UK, and 14 top 10 chart positions around the world, and scored two GRAMMY nominations.

Last month, Tame Impala rescheduled their Australian tour, which was set to take place this December. Kicking off in Brisbane on October 18, the run of shows will continue on to Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide, before wrapping up in Perth on October 29. The rescheduled date comes with the announcement that Genesis Owusu and Sycco will be joining Tame Impala on their Australian tour.

The Slow Rush Deluxe Box Set is out February 18, 2022. Watch the visual for Breathe Deeper (Lil Yachty Remix) below.


Tuesday, 18th October 2022 Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Thursday, 20th October 2022 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Sunday, 23rd October 2022 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 26th October 2022 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

Saturday, 29th October 2022 RAC Arena, Perth


bottom of page