top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Image: Neil Krug

Aussie legend Tame Impala aka Kevin Parker has announced the release of a special 10 year anniversary edition of their debut album, InnerSpeaker. If that wasn’t enough, the group will also release a new limited edition colour vinyl pressing of their latest record, The Slow Rush.

Due out in March next year, deluxe, 4LP reissue of the debut album InnerSpeaker features the singles Solitude Is Bliss, Lucidity and Expectation amongst the original album track list. The release will also feature a collage of album sketches an unearthed, side-long jam, new mixes of tracks off the original album, instrumentals and a deluxe 40-page booklet. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker was Parker’s first full length record, serving as the catalyst for the iconic psych-tinged soundscape that is synonymous with the group. The critically acclaimed record was released in 2010, winning the J Award Australian Album of the Year, Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year and receiving multiple ARIA Award nominations.

Released in February, The Slow Rush landed Parker his second #1 album in Australia - the highest selling Australian artist album in 2020 to date. The record also marks the groups highest charting album to date in both the US and UK, and 14 top 10 chart positions around the world. Next month, Tame Impala will release a new limited edition 180 gram creamy white vinyl, right after they take to the stage at the at the 2020 ARIA Awards next week. Parker was nominated for seven ARIA Awards including Album of the Year, Best Group, Best Pop Release, Best Rock Album, Best Engineer and Best Producer.

Tame Impala's rescheduled tour will commence in 2021 at Auckland’s Spark Arena on Saturday 5 December and continue through Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth.


Presented by triple j, Laneway Presents, Frontier Touring, & Chugg Entertainment


Sunday 5 December

Spark Arena, Auckland NZ

Tuesday 7 December

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney NSW

Thursday 9 December

Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane QLD

Sunday 12 December

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne VIC

Monday 13 December

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne VIC

Wednesday 15 December

Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide SA

Saturday 18 December

RAC Arena, Perth WA


bottom of page