top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Listen to the release below!

Image: Anthony Molina

German rockers Milky Chance have treated fans with a new compilation album! Dubbed Trip Tape and made up of covers and remixes, the collection of songs serves as the soundtrack for the duos Milky Chance’s Road Tripping Radio series.

The series saw the pair hit the road, making their way across a number of cities from Berlin to San Francisco, where each location had the dream of every Milky Chance fan: a radio station that only pumped Milky Chance. Traversing original songs and fan favourites, the series also featured unheard demos, remixes and covers of a number of chart topping tracks including Soft Cell’s Tainted Love, Dua Lipa’s Levitating, and The Weeknd’s Save Your Tears.

Speaking of the release, the duo share: “We spent so much time in the studio the past couple of years working on new music and Colorado was the big kick-off. But in lockdown two things happened - next to Colorado we found ourselves with so many new songs we love and we also got into making our own versions of other artists’ songs we enjoy. On top of that Icarus made a remix of Colorado that we’re absolutely buzzing about! So how can we bring all of these different things out?.. A TRIP TAPE.”

Milky Chance made their return earlier this year with Colorado, which marked the duos first first fully independent release on their own Muggelig Records label. Entering the sonic realm of punk sounds, the track swaps out their earlier acoustic reggae and folk influences for indie-rock grit, built upon interlocking guitar and synthesized hooks.

Trip Tape is out now!


bottom of page