top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Watch the visual below!

Image: Supplied.

Global hit-maker, Justin Timberlake is back! The GRAMMY Award winner has released his new single, Selfish, alongside the announcement of his sixth studio album, Everything I Thought It Was.

Written by Timberlake, Louis Bell (Taylor Swift, Post Malone), Cirkut (Maroon 5, The Weeknd), Theron Thomas, Amy Allen and produced by Timberlake, Bell and Cirkut, the mid-tempo track finds Timberlake exposing his selfish thoughts when it comes to romantic relationships. "I want every bit of you, guess I’m selfish," he sings. The track is accompanied by an official video directed by Bradley J Calder (Tate McRae, SZA).

Timberlake has also announced he'll be hitting the road on his The Forget Tomorrow World Tour. Whilst no Australian tour dates have been announced, the run of shows will kick off in North America this April. The musician last toured Australia in 2014 on his The 20/20 Experience World Tour.

Late last year, Timberlake reunited with his former *NSYNC bandmates Lance Bass, Joey Fatone, JC Chasez and Chris Kirkpatrick, to release their first song in twenty years. Better Place served as the lead song for the latest instalment of Dreamworks Animation's Trolls series, Trolls Band Together. Speaking of the reunion, Timberlake shared: "When the stars align... got my brothers back together in the studio to work on something fun and the energy was special."

Everything I Thought It Was is out March 15. Watch the visual for Selfish below.


bottom of page