top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Image: Jimmy-Fontaine

Grouplove have treated fans with the release of their fifth studio album, This Is This! Produced by Grouplove and collaborators Ricardo Acasuso, Dave Sitek (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and Malay (Frank Ocean), the record was written and record throughout the global pandemic, after the band found their 2020 plans cancelled.

“We hope this album gives people the permission to fucking scream or headbang or punch walls,” the band share. “It's important to stay emotional. The whole rainbow is important. If we just live in the light blues, are we really alive? I'm not. I need to feel it all.”

Having been based in Los Angeles for the past decade, Grouplove co-founders Hannah Hooper and Christian Zucconi relocated to Atlanta in late 2020, joining bassist Daniel Gleason. Along with guitarist Andrew Wessen and drummer Ben Homola, the band worked quickly, tracking the entire album in just a week at a local studio. The sessions proved both cathartic and powerfully creative for Grouplove, the sound of five friends finally letting go of all the anxiety, sadness, and frustration they’ve had to endure.

Made up of Hannah Hooper, Christian Zucconi, Andrew Wessen, Daniel Gleason, and Benjamin Homola, the five-piece will celebrate the release of the record with a live-stream convert series that will allow fans to purchase a subscription to an exclusive monthly live performance. Kicking off March 11th, the This is This Moment series will see the band perform new shows evert fortnight, with each performance consisting of unique set lists, including complete album performances, unreleased music, rarely played fan favourites, surprise cover versions, Q&As, and much more. The concert series comes in the form of a collaboration with premium digital live platform, Moment House.

This Is This is out now!


bottom of page