Search

DICE KEEP THE HITS COMING WITH 'THE SEARCH'

The four-piece will be touring with Great Gable later this year!

Image: Michael Tartiglia.


Following on from their killer debut EP, Adolescent Arcade, Perth four-piece DICE are treating us with their new single, The Search.


The introspective track sees the band attempt to navigate the uncertainty of what lies ahead, inspired by the lingering effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. Frontman Ben Hodge's signature compelling vocals unfurl above driving percussion and electrifying riffs.



“The Search explores the themes of uncertainty of the future ahead, which were heavily influenced by the ever changing COVID-19 restrictions in Western Australia. We also were influenced by climate change and the lack of action we see in today's politics. This drove us to write a song where the meaning is deeper than previous songs we have written as we feel strongly about these issues.” the band share.


To celebrate the release, DICE will host a launch show at Perth's The Rosemount on July 9, supported by The Velvet Club (VIC), King Blue and Hey So Hungry. The band are also set to support Great Gable on their national tour, kicking off in Adelaide on October 7. The run of shows will continue on to Melbourne, Ballarat, Geelong, Coffs Harbour, Sydney, Newcastle, Wollongong, Brisbane, Byron Bay and Maroochydore, before wrapping up in Perth on November 11.


The Search is out now!


THE SEARCH LAUNCH SHOW

Tickets


Saturday, July 9th The Rosemount PERTH

With The Velvet Club (VIC), King Blue and Hey So Hungry


GREAT GABLE - NATIONAL ALBUM TOUR

Presented by Select Music and Across The Road Music

w/ special guests Dice + Velvet Bloom


Friday 7 October – Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide SA

Saturday 8 October – Altar, Hobart TAS *

Thursday 13 October – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC

Friday 14 October – Volta, Ballarat VIC ^

Saturday 15 October – Barwon Club, Geelong VIC

Wednesday 26 October - Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour NSW

Thursday 27 October – The Factory, Sydney NSW

Friday 28 October – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Saturday 29 October – Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW

Friday 4 November – The Brightside Carpark, Brisbane QLD

Saturday 5 November – The Northern, Byron Bay NSW

Sunday 6 November – Solbar, Maroochydore QLD

Friday 11 November – Astor Theatre, Perth WA


*Dice not appearing

^Velvet Bloom not appearing