top of page
Search
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos

AMYL & THE SNIFFERS ANNOUNCE NATIONAL ALBUM TOUR

The run of shows will kick off next month!

Image: Jamie Wdziekonski.


ARIA award winning rockers, Amyl and The Sniffers have announced a run of Australian tour dates, embarking on their Comfort To Me national tour.


Kicking off in Brisbane on July 15, the run of shows will continue on to the Gold Coast, Castlemaine, Yelgun, Alice Springs, Adelaide, Melbourne, Perth, Fremantle, Wollongong and Sydney, before wrapping up in Apollo Bay at Winterwild Festival on August 13.



Featuring the singles Guided By Angels, Security and Hertz, the bands sophomore album conceptually offers an introspective look at the confines of lockdown, capturing the uneasy energy felt throughout the pandemic, playing out atop blazing guitar work and riotous percussion. Sonically, Comfort To Me effortlessly weaves together threadsof old school rock and roll and hardcore punk, simmering beneath rap influenced lyricisim.


Made up of Amy Taylor, guitarist Dec Martens, bassist Gus Romer, and drummer Bryce Wilson, Amyl and The Sniffers have quickly become one of Australia's most explosive live acts, bringing their punk show to stages nationwide. Read our interview with Amy Taylor here!



COMFORT TO ME TOUR 2022


Friday 15 July | The Triffid, Brisbane


Saturday, 16 July | Miami Marketta, Gold Coast


Sunday, 17 July | The Theatre Royal, Castlemaine


Sunday, 24 July | Splendour In The Grass, Yelgun


Friday, 29 July | Blacken Festival, Alice Springs


Saturday, 30 July | Uni Bar, Adelaide


Sunday, 31 July | The Forum, Melbourne


Saturday, 6 August | The Charles, Perth


Sunday, 7 August | Freo Social, Fremantle


Thursday, 11 August | UOW UniBar, Wollongong


Friday, 12 August | Enmore Theatre, Sydney


Saturday, 13 August | Winterwild Festival, Apollo Bay



Comments


bottom of page