top of page
Search
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos

RESTRICTED'S MUST HAVES FOR WHEN YOU'RE ON THE ROAD

Lover is out now!

Image: Supplied.


Rising DJ and producer Restricted has teamed up with Amen UK for a revitalised reimagining of their 1998 hit, Lover. To celebrate the release, the musician has shared with MILKY his must haves for life on the road.


Restricted is currently in the midst of a mammoth world tour, having already taken to the stage in Melbourne, Brisbane and Germany. The musician will appear at Timmy Trumpet's Freakshow at Sporthalle - Schwerin, Germany on October 14, before heading to Amsterdam and Vienna. He'll return to Australia later this month to perform in Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Surfers Paradise, Brisbane, Byron Bay, the Gold Coast and Mildura to round out the year.



BOSE QUITE COMFORT

My bose QC II headphones are essential for flying, they’re nose cancelling and I can’t sleep/travel without them, for some reason crying baby’s follow me everywhere I fly.


PASSPORT

I fly so much domestically that every time I fly internationally, I always have to turn the car around and go back to get my passport, trust me to lose or forget the one thing you’re not supposed to lose.


HOKAS

These shoes are the most comfortable thing I’ve every worn. I wear them in between travelling, when going for runs, at the gym, etc, and I think everyone should at least have 1 pair of hokas, they’re insanely good.


MACBOOK & RAZOR LAPTOP

FL Studio (my production software) is absolutely horrible on Mac. But all my design work/ video editing, music sorting i do, is all on Mac. So both my Razor (windows laptop) and my Mac are both essentials to bring with me while traveling and are the reason why airlines hate me because my carry on baggage is always over the allowed weight limit.


REXONA “SHOWER FRESH” DEODORANT

I thinks it’s a woman’s deodorant, but i don’t I’ll ever use another deodorant again give it a try and let me know, an absolute essential when travelling. Every time they take it from me at security because it exceeds 100ml I get so annoyed because I know I have to try find that exact deodorant in another country.



Lover is out now!


RESTRICTED 2023 TOUR DATES

Friday, Sept 15 - D1, Love Machine - Melbourne, VIC, Australia Saturday, Sept 16 - District 14 - Melbourne , VIC, Australia Friday, Sept 22 - WAO - Brisbane, QLD, Australia Saturday, Sept 23 - Diamond Saturdays - Melbourne, VIC, Australia Friday, Sept 29 - Himmerich Club - Heinsberg, Germany Saturday, Sept 30 - Bootshaus - Cologne, Germany Saturday, Oct 7 - Universum Nachtarena - Wasserburg, Germany Saturday, Oct 14 - Timmy Trumpet's Freakshow at Sporthalle - Schwerin, Germany Wednesday, Oct 18 - SINPHONY Records Night at Air - Amsterdam, The Netherlands Wednesday, Oct 25 - Beat Patrol Festival - Vienna, Austria Friday, Oct 27 - Home The Venue - Sydney, NSW, Australia Saturday, Oct 28 - Max Watts -Melbourne, VIC, Australia Saturday, Nov 11- Bar Deluxe Moonee Ponds - Melbourne, VIC, Australia Wednesday, Nov 15 - District 14 -Melbourne, VIC, Australia Saturday, Nov 18 - Red Square - Adelaide , SA, Australia Wednesday, Nov 22 - Schoolies - Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia Thursday, Nov 23 - Cocktails -Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia Saturday, Nov 25 - Cocktails - Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia Saturday, Nov 25 - The MET - Brisbane, QLD, Australia Monday, Nov 27 - Great Northern - Byron Bay, NSW, Australia Tuesday, Nov 28 - Elsewhere - Gold Coast, QLD, Australia Wednesday, Nov 29 - Schoolies - Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia Friday, Dec 1 - Asylum - Gold Coast, QLD Saturday, Dec 2 - Heaven Lounge - Mildura , VIC, Australia


Comments


bottom of page