top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Image: Vasili Papathanasopoulos, Any Other Day Photography ©

What a great day of releases for Aussie music!

Gordi has released her striking sophomore album Our Two Skins. The vulnerable album is more stripped back than her first release, producing a more focused record.

Left Side Filter guitarist Dylan Rogers has dropped the first song under his pseudonym Warbaby. The experimental instrumental track, Cowboys Escape, features on the musicians soon to be released EP.

Eskimo Joe drop their first single in seven years, Say Something. "The song is about hope and what it means to be a humanitarian," the band says. "Whether we are talking about domestic violence, racism or the environment, to stay silent is to be complicit."

Guy Sebastian has dropped his new single Standing With You. It is the fourth single from The Voice Australia judges upcoming ninth studio album.

Sydney indie rock group Marvell return with new single, 19 Homes. The band have distilled a charming, rogue-ish energy into the new single.

Vanessa Amorosi released The Blacklisted Collection, a collection of new material, as well as previously unreleased songs.

Luca Brasi and Slowly Slowly have joined forces to drop two new tracks, Slow Learner and Yossarian. Both tracks were recorded in isolation.

Jack Gray has dropped his new single, I Got 3. In a statement, the singer said “‘I Got 3’ is about that moment in a relationship when you start to wrestle with the powerful feelings you have for the other individual”.

Greed is the new track from Tash Sultana. Co-written with Matt Corby and producer Dann Hume, the track is about how ones perception of you can change after achieving some sort of success.

Leisure released their new single, Slipping Away, the first single off their upcoming third album.

Adelaide indie songwriter Josh Kroehn has made his first release for 2020 with Never Found. The acoustic driven song is an evocative release.


bottom of page