top of page
  • Vasili Papathanasopoulos


Watch the visual below!

Image: Nick Fancher.

GRAMMY Award-winning rockers Muse have announced the release of their long-awaited ninth studio album Will Of The People, set to arrive this August. Alongside the announcement, the trio have shared their latest offering from the record with Compliance.

Recorded across Los Angeles and London and self-produced by the band, the ten track collection captures the uneasy fears felt worldwide over the past two years, pushing up against authoritarian ideas and set within a dystopian glam-rock realm. Their latest single places Bellamy's entrancing vocals atop crashing drums and gleaming synth work.

Speaking of the track, front man Matt Bellamy shares, “‘Compliance is about submission to authoritarian rules and reassuring untruths to be accepted to an in-group. Gangs, governments, demagogues, social media algorithms & religions seduce us during times of vulnerability, creating arbitrary rules and distorted ideas for us to comply with. They sell us comforting myths, telling us only they can explain reality while simultaneously diminishing our freedom, autonomy and independent thought. We are not just coerced, we are herded, frightened and corralled to produce a daily ‘2 minutes of hate’ against an out-group of their choosing and to turn a blind eye to our own internal voice of reason & compassion. They just need our Compliance.”

Will Of The People is out August 26! Watch the visual below.


bottom of page